Category: IIHF Inline Hockey

International Ice Hockey Federation European Inline Hockey Qualification 2013-14

IIHF Logo [References: 1]


IIHF European Inline Hockey 2013-14PWLOTLTGFGAPts
FYR Macedonia202001490
[References: 2]


DateHome TeamAway Team
09.08.2013FYR Macedonia1Latvia35
10.08.2013Ireland14FYR Macedonia0
[References: 2]


Ireland entered the 2013-2014 IIHF European Inline Hockey Qualification Tournament held in Passau, Germany from 9th to 11th August 2013. After Latvia thrashed FYR Macedonia 35-1, and Ireland won 14-0 against the same opposition, it came dow to Latvia and Ireland for the one qualification spot, which Latvia won 13-0. Ireland’s goals in the FYR Macedonia match were scored by Snel (3), Maharaj (2), Thompson, Spence (4), Gault (2)and Gowdy.



[1] (2016) International Ice Hockey Federation Logo [Internet] Available from:”> [Accessed 12 December 2016]

[2] International Ice Hockey Federation (2014) 2013/2014 IIHF European Inline Hockey Qualification [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 17 July 2017]


Thanks to Lenka Mulligan.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 2 April 2021

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2021

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.