Category: All Ireland Youth Club Unihoc

All Ireland Youth Club Unihoc 2010-2012

Champions 2010-2012

2010U15 MixedKilnaboy (Clare)
2011U18Ballygarrett (Wexford)
2012U12 MixedBree (Wexford)

Reference: [1-3]


Bree U12 Mixed 2012 Champions
Anthony Butler
Killian Power
Edward Byrne
Mark Delahunty
Ciara Parnell
Ava Dempsey
Nicole Roche
Eoin Murphy

Reference: [3]


Unihoc is a version of Ice Hockey played in community centres without skates. It is similar to Floorball or Ball Hockey, but unlike those sports is played with a puck rather than ball.


Social Media

[1] Laura Davoren nee Keane | Facebook (2010) Post June 27, 2010: ” wel done ta th u-15 mixed unihoc team 4m Kilnaboy youth club 🙂 all Ireland champions!! 😀 fair play ta ye! “ [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 27 September 2019]

[2] Ballygarrett Youth Club | Facebook (2011) Post June 25, 2011: ” Well done to our u-18 Ballygarrett youth club unihoc team who have just won first place in the all Ireland final in Limerick ” [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 27 September 2019]


[3] Bree Parish Newsletter (2012) “Congratulations” 29 January 2012 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 20 December 2016]


Thanks to Ronan O’Brien (Templeogue College).

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish, North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 26 September 2019

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.